Jake Owen, Niko Moon included in VusicOBX’s 2023 summer concert series

Jake Owen, Niko Moon included in VusicOBX’s 2023 summer concert series

Country music fans are in for a treat as VusicOBX announced this morning that Jake Owen, Niko Moon, and special guest Cooper Greer will take to the stage in Manteo this July as part of their highly-anticipated 2023 VusicFest lineup.

The gates will open at 5 p.m. on Saturday, July 22, in Roanoke Island Festival Park located in Manteo, with the show beginning at 6 p.m.

Tickets go on sale to the public Friday, February 17, at 10 a.m. E.T. VusicOBX’s pre-sale will begin Wednesday, February 15, at 10 a.m. (Use pre-sale code: VUSIC).

Tickets may be purchased for $50 in advance, or can be purchased the day of the event for $60. To purchase your tickets via etix.com, click here.

About Jake Owen

Joshua Ryan Owen (born August 28, 1981), known professionally as Jake Owen, is an American country music singer, songwriter, and actor. Signed to RCA Nashville in 2006, he released his debut studio album, Startin’ with Me, that year.

This album produced three singles, all of which reached top 20 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart: his debut “Yee Haw”, “Startin’ with Me”, and “Something About a Woman”. His second studio album, 2009’s Easy Does It, accounted for three more singles: “Don’t Think I Can’t Love You”, “Eight Second Ride”, and “Tell Me”. In September 2011, Owen achieved his first number one hit with the title track to his third studio album Barefoot Blue Jean Night; also toppers were “Alone with You”, “The One That Got Away”, and “Anywhere with You”. His fourth studio album, Days of Gold, produced two singles with its title track, which broke the top 20 in 2013, and the number one single “Beachin’”.

Owen has also toured as an opening act for several other country artists, including Kenny Chesney, Brad Paisley, Little Big Town, Sugarland, Keith Urban, and Jason Aldean.

About Niko Moon

Niko Moon (born Nicholas Cowan; September 20, 1982) is an American country pop singer and songwriter signed to RCA Nashville. He has written songs for Dierks Bentley, Zac Brown Band, Rascal Flatts, and Morgan Wallen. He was also a member of the group Sir Rosevelt with Zac Brown and Ben Simonetti.